Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the board and all members of Watany Eye Hospital (WEH), it is my pleasure to welcome you to the 11th Watany Ophthalmology Summit (WOS 2022), 12-14 October 2022, Triumph Luxury Hotel, New-Cairo.

This year the meeting panel includes 20 world class international speakers in almost all ophthalmic subspecialties, as well as featured sessions by the Royal College of Ophthalmologists, London (RCOphth), Emirates Society of Ophthalmology (ESO) and Alexandria Ophthalmology Summit (AOS).

I would like to take this chance to focus on the sessions of the free videos competition, the ARVO- Egypt research session and the best of WEH grand-rounds, as these sessions show an outstanding spectrum of clinical and research work done at WEH in all ophthalmic subspecialities.

WOS 2022, is also introducing a new program; Young Ophthalmologists by Young Ophthalmologist (YOYO), which is designed specially to address the essential knowledge and skills needed by young ophthalmologists in their every day practice.
Another new addition is the frequent 60 second video recorded senior tips and tricks that run in between sessions.

The event includes 2 days of pre-event instructive courses and wet-labs conducted at the Watany Research and Education Lounge, as well as courses directed to opticians and nursing staff; 10-11 October 2022, WatanyEye Hospital, Thawra Branch, Heliopolis.

Once again we direct all our effort to create a summit that will be a memorable scientific, educational and social experience.

Chairman of Watany Eye Hospital

Dr. Fathy Fawzy Morkos. FRCOphth. FRCS Glasg.

WOS 2018 Scientific Supervisors

  • Sherif Embaby
  • Ramy Riad

WOS 2018 Program and Event Coordinators

  • Mohamed El Bahrawy
  • Nada Fathy

WOS 2018 Scientific Committee

  • Abdallah Hassouna
  • Amira Mourice
  • Ashraf Armia
  • Azza Shehab
  • Bassem Fayez
  • Dina Baddar
  • Fathy Fawzy
  • Hany Maher
  • Ramy Riad
  • Rania Estawro
  • Rasha Abbas
  • Maged Maher
  • Mohamed Abd El Hafez
  • Nader Fawzy
  • Omar Magdy
  • Sherine Shafek
  • Tamer El Raggal
  • Tarek Sharaawy
  • Terese Kamal
  • Yasser Emam